Not registered? Click here to start    

frequently asked questions traffic school florida

Frequently Asked Questions BDI Florida


Do I have to be a Florida resident to take this course?

No. This course is also for drivers in other states and counties who elected to take a traffic school or made an appearance in court before a judge. The judge may or may not withhold adjudication and assess points.


Do I have to take the course all at once?

No. Since you are taking this course online, in the privacy and comfort of your home or office, you will be able to break up the 4 hour course into sessions and complete it at your own convenience. With unlimited log-ins, the choice is yours!


What is the course completion policy?

You must complete all phases of the course in order to receive a Certificate of Completion. The course time frame is a minimum of 4 hours, just like in the classroom course. The traffic school is prohibited from issuing a Certificate of Completion if the student has not met all the requirements for completion of the 4 hour course.


I am done with the material, however, the chapter timer still has time left. What should I do?

You cannot advance to the next chapter until the timer for the current chapter reaches zero. However, if you are done with your material, you can use the time to review the material in preparation for the 40 question final exam.


Do I need any special software to take this course?

You do not need any special software to use our course. All you need is a web browser and a dependable connection to the Internet. There is no software to download and nothing will be saved to your hard drive.


How long is the 4-Hour Traffic School course?

The course is 4 hours long, including breaks, and you may take the course in sections or all at once.


Do I have to start right now?

It's up to you. Start the class immediately after signing up or sign up now and start later!


When will I get my Traffic School Certificate?

Your Certificate of Completion will be processed as soon as you complete the 40 question final exam, if you pass. And it can be sent to you the same day via email.


What if I am not sure which class might be for me? Or, I think a family member needs a different class, how do I find out if you offer it?

In addition to this traffic ticket or traffic crash course, DriverEducators.com provides other classes including the 4 hour Traffic Law, Substance Abuse Education course and the Defensive Driver Insurance Discount for the State of Florida. Since 1990, the First Time Driver course has been required for all Florida first-time driver license applicants. The courses are provided to you by DriverEducators.com and the Florida Safety Council.